Gerard Butler and Little Black Panties

Has anyone seen this movie? I was relatively meh about it. Far too predictable for my taste, and the few funny moments didn’t outweigh the mediocrity of it.

However, it did have one semi-amusing scene that highlighted the sex toy that the darling Nicole of Adultsextoys.com sent me: the Berman Astrea Remote Control Vibrating Brief.

At first I was going to make a smart ass comment about her wearing black panties under a white dress- but then I realized that aside from it possibly just being a risque, fun thing to do – it was actually unintentional. So – moving on…

What did I think of this product?

Well first of all – let me say that there’s no way that the men at that table wouldn’t have heard the adult toy when it was on. It’s is loud. So I can’t really get on board with any advertising that implies that you can wear it out for some “subtle” or “discreet” stimulation. Not discreet by any stretch.

The panties themselves are relatively teeny – which is OK for some. And they’re stretchy too – the site says that they would be comfortable for up to a women’s size 10. I definitely wouldn’t wear these for comfort if you’re any larger than that. But who’s wearing them for that anyhow, right?

Here are the website deets for this sex toy:
Berman Astrea Remote Control Vibrating Brief Details:
Remote control vibrating brief provides discreet hands-free stimulation. Designed in beautiful stretch lace, comfortable and sexy. Mini-remote stimulator is contoured, compact, and removable. Remote control has a 12 foot range, and allows you to receive hands-free stimulation. Stretch lace is comfortable, machine-washable, and will fit up to a women’s size 10. Part of the Berman Center Intimate Accessories line. Products designed for women, by women to give you and your partner exactly what you need to optimize your sex life.
Category:Sexy Panties
For Body Part:Clitoris
Color:Black
Vibration:Hi-tech, Vibrates, Wireless

Price: $68.15

So what did I think of this adult toy? (Gotta love the instructions to use these phrases and links…that’s the last one, I promise!)

Well, as mentioned above- it’s loud, and the panties are not going to be something that I pull out unless I’m in a dire laundry emergency.

I also had to do quite a bit of adjusting to make the vibrator hit my clit in the right spot. And I certainly had to contort a bit and hold the position to make sure it stayed there. Once it was on, it was pretty nice though. Subtle, but still good.

The remote is more subtle than what you saw in the clip though. It’s small and black – not nearly as obnoxious as what they used in the film. It has one speed, and again – it’s relatively low intensity.

It does come with a delightful lavender coloured bag to hold it all, so it’s a pretty present if you’re so inclined to give it to a girlfriend.

But overall? Meh. Much like the movie – I experienced it once, and don’t really need to go back to it.

Duchess rating: 2 stars out of 5.

Why not check out Nicole on Twitter and Facebook? I’m sure she’d love to hear from you!
This sex toy review sponsored by Adult Sex Toys : over 8,000 sex toys and adult toys to choose from.

One thought on “Gerard Butler and Little Black Panties

  1. I was really curious about these. I think maybe I'll pass on them. 🙂 Thanks for the heads up.

Leave a Reply

