The Duchess Memes


Here are the rules:

1. Mention the person (or people) who tagged you – this would be my darling Topaz
2. Complete the lists of 8s.
3. Tag 8 other bloggers and let them know they have been tagged.

8 things I am looking forward to:
– This weekend
– The end of this diet I’m on
– the next email from my latest online conquest
– going to bed tonight
– the next group post on Saturday
– receiving my new toys from both Calexperts and PinkCherry.com
– my next paycheque
– my next kiss

8 things I did yesterday: (not so interesting due to the circumstances)
– called in sick with a migraine
– slept in deliciously late
– watched a bit of the Empire Strikes Back on Spike
– read a book
– answered work emails from home
– paid for my car insurance
– ate asparagus soup
– called my building manager

8 things I wish I could do:
– have sex tonight
– fit into a size 6
– eat chocolate without guilt
– write better
– drive standard
– see without corrective lenses
– read Jane Eyre without falling asleep
– public speak without freaking out

8 shows I watch:
– Supernatural (As Topaz said, cause Dean is a God)
– Ugly Betty
– Dollhouse
– Lost
– The Mentalist
– Criminal Minds
– Bones
– Buffy/Angel/Firefly on DVD

8 favourite fruits: (I like the classics)
– Apple (red)
– banana
– avocado
– tomato
– grapes (green)
– strawberry
– pineapple
– pear

8 places I’d like to travel:
– England
– Russia
– Norway
– California
– New York
– Quebec
– France
– Greece

8 places I’ve lived:
-Canada

Who to tag? Everyone already has done this. So I tag anyone reading. If you do it, let me know and I promise to comment with something absolutely riveting.

2 thoughts on “The Duchess Memes

  1. Topaz says:

    Oh, it would be the demons who would have to wait it out if I got Dean inside a circle of salt with me… 😉

  2. southerngirl says:

    The 8 meme is fun and puts out like random everyday stuff about us that we would not work into our blog otherwise.Hope the headache is much better baby!!xx

Leave a Reply

